Daya, Anoma MP duo resign from Bimputh positions

September, 8, 2015

Newly elected Members of Parliament, Daya D.K. Gamage and Dr. Mrs. Anoma Gamage have resigned from their posts at Bimputh Finance PLC.

Daya Gamage resigned as Chairman with effect from 20 August and his wife Anoma Gamage resigned as Non-Executive Director with effect from 25 August 2015.

Daya Gamage and Anoma Gamage each held 6.5 million shares of Bimputh PLC.

After being elected to Parliament from the Digamadulla District at the recent general elections, Daya Gamage is now the Minister of Primary Industries.