Kuwait bars residents coming from Sri Lanka among others as it resumes air travel

July, 30, 2020

The decision also excludes residents coming from Philippines, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Iran and Nepal 

Kuwait will allow citizens and residents to travel to and from the country, starting August 1, the government communication center tweeted on early Thursday, citing a cabinet decision.

The decision excludes residents coming from Bangladesh, Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Iran, Nepal.

Last month, Kuwait announced it would partially resume commercial flights from August, but does not expect to reach full capacity until a year later, as its aviation sector gradually recovers from a suspension sparked by the COVID-19 crisis.

Video Story

Stock Market

Exchange Rates