Parliamentarian Ajith Nivard Cabraal resigns from his position as a Member of Parliament

September, 13, 2021

Parliamentarian Ajith Nivard Cabraal, National List Member of Parliament for the Sri Lanka People's Front (SLPP) has informed the Secretary General of Parliament Mr. Dhammika Dasanayake in writing today (13) that he will resign from his post as a Member of Parliament.
Accordingly, the Secretary General of Parliament has taken steps to inform the Chairman of the Election Commission in writing that a vacancy has been created given his resignation.
Parliamentarian Hon. Ajith Nivard Cabraal served as the State Minister of Money & Capital Market and State Enterprise Reforms off the 9th Parliament.

Video Story

Stock Market

Exchange Rates