Reconstitution of the Financial System Stability Consultative Committee

October, 14, 2021

The Financial System Stability Consultative Committee (FSSCC) has been reconstituted with eminent
personnel in the financial sector with effect from 6th October 2021. Dr. Kenneth de Zilwa; Chairman
of the LankaClear (Pvt.) Ltd. is appointed as the Chairperson of the FSSCC. Further, Mr. Niroshan
Udage; President of The Finance Houses Association of Sri Lanka, Mr. C N S N Anthony;

Director/General Manager of the Credit Information Bureau, Mr. L H A Lakshman Silva; Chairman
of the Sri Lanka Banks` Association (Guarantee) Ltd., Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige; Managing Partner of
PricewaterhouseCoopers, Mr. Sanjaya Bandara; Vice President of the Institute of Chartered
Accountants of Sri Lanka, Mr. Vish Govindasamy; Chairman of The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce,
Mr. Kushan de Alwis; President’s Counsel, Mr. Saliya Wickramasuriya; Acting Director General of
Colombo Port City Economic Commission, Mr. Kapila Jayawardena; Group Managing Director of
LOLC Holdings PLC and Mr. Krishan Balendran; Chairman of John Keells Holdings PLC are members of the reconstituted FSSCC. FSSCC is a high-level committee operational in the Central Bank of Sri Lanka which is established for the purpose of facilitating discussions leading to provide views and advice to assist the Central Bank on formulation of policies on financial system stability and financial sector development. Macroprudential Surveillance Department of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka serves as the Secretariat of the FSSCC.

Video Story

Stock Market

Exchange Rates